When changing the company owner in Dataslayer, only the ownership of the company will be transferred, and the Dataslayer plan will remain associated with the account with which it was paid, as for security reasons licenses and payments cannot be transferred automatically.

Therefore, the company owner's plan will be the one that applies to the rest of the company's components, regardless of whether any of its users have another plan purchased.

For this reason, it is important that the account that is used to make the payment and that owns the Dataslayer license must be the company owner's account.

In case you want to change the ownership of the company to a user who is not the Dataslayer license holder, please contact us via chat on our website so that we can transfer the license manually.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!